This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Helper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Helper  

This guide includes information on all citation guides.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2015 URL: http://fresnocitycollege.libguides.com/citationhelper Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sample Citators online

Some examples

Simple Citation Builders

A handful of universities and other organizations have developed their own citation generators, which build citations from information that you enter about the resource. You may want to try out several of these tools. You can also find more of them through Google.

KnightCite from Calvin College

Citation Builder from North Carolina State University

Son of a Citation Machine from The Landmark Project

Citation Machine from Make Citation

EasyBib

 

Citation Guides in Print

Search KEY WORD "style manuals" in the library's catalog, and you will find the general citation styles manuals we own.

Cover Art
MLA handbook for writers of research papers - Joseph Gibaldi
Call Number: LB 2369 .C53 2009 or REF LB2369 .G53 2009
Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - American Psychological Society
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2010
Cover Art
The Chicago manual of style - University of Chicago Press Staff
Call Number: Z 253 .U69 2010


Bibliographic Management Tools

Bibliographic management tools help you organize your research by providing article links, complete bibliographic metadata and folders for organizing your research by topic. You might consider using one of these tools if you're conducting a major research project, such as a thesis or dissertation.

Zotero is a free tool that lives on your web browser. It lets you collect, organize, cite and share your sources. You can also access your sources from mulitple computers. 

EndNote is similar to Zotero but has a few more features. EndNote is a piece of software that you must purchase. RefWorks is another software package for purchase, which is similar in some ways to EndNote.

Life made easy

Built-in Citators

Most library databases contain a link for each article labeled "cite" or "cite this." You can click on these links to get a pre-generated citation from the database.

EBSCO cite feature

In EBSCO databases, look for the "cite" icon. This can be found under "tools" to the right of each article record.

Ebsco tools

After you click on the icon, several citations will appear in various styles. Identify which style you need to use. Then, copy and paste the correct citation into your reference list.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip